Quick Update: NCAA Briefing

I’m in between classes, and it’s midterm season for me, so I’m not going to have much of substance on Michigan’s press conference on the NCAA investigation. From what I can tell, the allegations are rather minor (practice time violations were way overblown), but that isn’t to say Michigan is entirely in the clear: there are violations, and Michigan will go before the NCAA in August. For more coverage, I’d recommend checking out these sources:

Honestly, if there was ever a day where I’d advocate signing up for a Twitter account, it’s today: the ability to get up-to-the-second updates on that medium has really changed how news is relayed. That’s all from me for now — I’ll have more when I’m out of class and I can dig into some analysis of today’s presser and its ramifications.

Leave a Reply

